Authorized retailer · USA Authorized Retailer 1200 mg blend · 60 capsules a bottle Supports healthy muscle Lot SOD-26/SO-7263

Ingredient guide

Horny Goat Weed in SodaPeak: The First Ingredient, Explained

Horny goat weed sits at the top of the SodaPeak label. Here is what that position means, where icariin fits in and what the label leaves out.

Quick answer

Horny goat weed is the first ingredient in SodaPeak. The label lists it as Horny Goat Weed Extract (Epimedium Sagittatum) Leaf, inside the 1200 mg Test Boost Proprietary Blend per 2-capsule serving. Its own amount is not printed. Epimedium leaves are known for a group of plant compounds, and icariin is the best known of them, but the label does not state an icariin content.

Key facts

  • Label name: Horny Goat Weed Extract (Epimedium Sagittatum) Leaf.
  • It is number one of eight in the blend.
  • The blend is 1200 mg per 2-capsule serving. No single amount is printed.
  • No icariin content is printed on the label.
  • Horny goat weed has no NCCIH consumer page in its Herbs at a Glance list.

What is the horny goat weed in SodaPeak?

Horny goat weed is the common name for plants in the Epimedium family. The SodaPeak label names the exact one: Epimedium sagittatum, and it names the part used: the leaf. It is printed as an extract, which means the leaf has been processed into a more concentrated form before it goes into the blend.

It is a traditional herb in Chinese practice and is common in men’s formulas. In SodaPeak, it sits beside tongkat ali, saw palmetto, nettle root, wild yam, sarsaparilla, orchic substance and boron amino acid chelate. All eight are on the ingredients page, in label order.

SodaPeak bottle, 60 capsules, black bottle with the Supports Healthy Muscle roundel

Want to see the pack options first? The order page shows the price and the guarantee terms. There is nothing to sign up for.

See today’s price and guarantee

This site earns money when an order is placed through it. Price and money-back terms are shown on the order page.

Why is horny goat weed listed first on the SodaPeak label?

Blend members are listed in descending order by weight. So horny goat weed, at the top, is the largest single share of the 1200 mg blend. That is useful to know.

What the order does not tell you is the actual amount. The label prints one total for all eight and no figure for any single one. Horny goat weed could be a large share or only slightly ahead of tongkat ali. The panel does not say, and this site does not guess. Our Supplement Facts post reads the panel line by line.

What is icariin, and how much is in SodaPeak?

Icariin is a plant compound found in Epimedium leaves. It is the compound most often named when people talk about horny goat weed, and many people search for it by name.

The SodaPeak label does not state an icariin content. It does not say the extract is standardised to any level of icariin either. So the honest answer to how much icariin is in SodaPeak is that it is not printed. If a page gives you an icariin figure for this bottle, ask where it came from, because it is not on the panel.

What the label prints about horny goat weed
DetailOn the SodaPeak label
SpeciesEpimedium sagittatum
Plant partLeaf
FormExtract
Position in the blendFirst of eight
AmountNot printed, shares the 1200 mg total
Icariin contentNot printed

What does research say about horny goat weed?

Horny goat weed has no consumer page in NCCIH’s Herbs at a Glance list, and there is no agreed research dose for it. That is the absence of a federal summary, not evidence of harm. It simply means there is less official reading to point you to than for a herb such as saw palmetto.

No trial of the SodaPeak formula has been published. The label makes one claim for the whole blend: supports healthy muscle. It makes no claim for horny goat weed on its own, and this site does not add one. The benefits page sets out what the label claims and what it does not.

Who should ask before taking horny goat weed in SodaPeak?

The label caution covers the whole bottle. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition should consult a physician before use. This site also asks you to check first if you take heart, blood-pressure, blood-thinning, diabetes, prostate or hormone medicine.

Because horny goat weed has no federal consumer page, there is no published interaction summary to read. That makes the pharmacist check more useful, not less. Show them the eight-ingredient list. The safety page covers the rest, and the directions stay the same: one or two capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water.

Frequently asked questions

Does SodaPeak contain horny goat weed?

Yes. Horny Goat Weed Extract (Epimedium Sagittatum) Leaf is the first of eight ingredients in the 1200 mg Test Boost Proprietary Blend.

How much icariin is in SodaPeak?

The label does not print an icariin content, and it does not print the amount of horny goat weed either.

Is horny goat weed the main ingredient in SodaPeak?

It is listed first, and blend members are listed by weight, so it is the largest single share. Its exact amount is not printed.

Our view

Horny goat weed is the lead ingredient in SodaPeak, and the label is clear about which plant and which part. It is less clear about how much, and it says nothing about icariin. Read it as one named herb inside a 1200 mg blend.

If that suits you, SodaPeak keeps the routine simple. If you need exact amounts, take the bottle to your doctor and ask.

SodaPeak bottle, 60 capsules, black bottle with the Supports Healthy Muscle roundel

When you are ready, the order page shows today’s price, the pack choices and the money-back terms in one place.

See today’s price and guarantee

This site earns money when an order is placed through it. Price and money-back terms are shown on the order page.

SodaPeak: 1200 mg blend, 60 capsules Money-back window on the listing · price shown at checkout
Order now